Contact Us
X

Contact Us Today!

Please prove you are human by selecting the Truck.

Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS:

Work With a New Jersey Private Investigator You Can Trust, Contact Former Jersey City Police Chief Bob Cowan For A free 30 minute consultation.

Jersey Journal Reporter Terrence McDonald:

Cowan, 53, who started with the department in December 1979, is a “very hard worker” who has worked mostly patrol his entire career, according to one police source. Cowan was Promoted to deputy chief in December 2012.

policechief

Jersey City City Mayor Steven Fulop swearing in former Chief Robert Cowan as the 39th Jersey City Police Chief on October 1, 2013.

http://www.nj.com/hudson/index.ssf/2013/09/jersey_city_set_to_appoint_34-year_veteran_of_police_force_as_new_chief.html

Former Jersey City Police Chief Bob Cowan Discusses The Validity Of Testimonials Or Lack Thereof

 


5 Star Google Review (September 2017)

I engaged Robert Cowan to conduct an investigation to document my ex-wife’s cohabitation for the purpose of filing a motion with the family court to terminate permanent alimony. Mr. Cowan formulated and executed a comprehensive investigative plan, which included: social media analysis, background research, early morning and late evening camera and video surveillance conducted in a difficult-to-access rural setting, vehicle registration searches, refuse and recycling pulls, vehicle sighting reports, and even a visit with my ex-wife under the guise of a potential customer responding to a Craig’s list ad. All of these activities were professionally conducted with an acute awareness and strict adherence to admissibility of evidence rules. Mr. Cowan summarized all his findings in concise reports that included photographs and videos of his activities. I highly recommend Robert Cowan to lead your investigation. He was so much more than a hired expert. He was my partner in the legal search for the truth….and his determination to WIN “our” case could not have been greater!

Thank you,
Robert D.

https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&channel=iphone_bm&source=hp&ei=brBLW_jxOsfs_QbgranwDg&q=cowan+investigations&oq=cowan&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.35i39k1l2j0i67k1j0i20i264k1j0l5j0i131i20i263k1.1452.2904.0.5075.6.5.0.0.0.0.95.403.5.5.0….0…1.1.64.psy-ab..1.5.402.0..0i131k1j0i131i20i264k1j0i20i263i264k1.0.4CumZupXGGQ

 


5 Star Google Review (December 2017)

Absolutely precise, professional, and excellent detective. Bob is friendly and super efficient in everything he does. There is NO BETTER than Cowan Investigations. He is worth every penny and some. If you need private detective work done, this is the man you want. Our co habitation case was proven, still pending court, but still proven on paper ! Thanks a million to Cowan Investigations.

Sandra  F

https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&channel=iphone_bm&source=hp&ei=brBLW_jxOsfs_QbgranwDg&q=cowan+investigations&oq=cowan&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.35i39k1l2j0i67k1j0i20i264k1j0l5j0i131i20i263k1.1452.2904.0.5075.6.5.0.0.0.0.95.403.5.5.0….0…1.1.64.psy-ab..1.5.402.0..0i131k1j0i131i20i264k1j0i20i263i264k1.0.4CumZupXGGQ

 


 

I had recently contacted several private eyes in order to explore my options in a complicated Child Custody matter. I was totally unimpressed with the Investigators I had spoken to because they didn’t seem to have a grasp of the legal issues involved. This was the case until I talked with Bob Cowan. Bob seemed to be genuinely concerned asking what I thought were all the right questions concerning my relationship with my children and ex-wife. Bob was extremely familiar with domestic violence laws, restraining orders and police interventions in family situations including dealing with DYFS. I have yet to retain Bob but I know if I need an investigator it is going to be him, he spent well over an hour on the phone with me leaving me feeling so much more informed of many of the legal issues.

Roger C

 


 

Bob,
I so much appreciate what you and the team did for my mom. The pictures and video you got from surveillance were a gold mine. I’m surprised and kind of have to laugh at how you were able to get frontal shot of them in your surveillance. Also how you were able to tail them for so many miles without being picked up was remarkable. Aside from the actual work, what separates you in my opinion from the rest is your honesty. You gave us realistic expectations, and we’re upfront and truthful about things that you didn’t have to tell us. Your team is good inside and out. This was very emotional for my mom and you gave her the ability to start a new chapter in her life and heal from what could have been certain misery. Please forward my appreciation to Pete and Liz as well.

v/r
Mike W.

 


 

Dear Bob, Liz and Pete,

I could not have finished my case without your top notch investigative services. You were able to find someone who has virtually fallen off the face of the earth, and you not only found him, you and Pete tailed him, and stayed on him. You found everyone he surrounds himself with.

Having done this in the very short amount of time was amazing.
All of this information will help my attorney finish my case.
Your service was beyond my expectations.

 

Thank you again….
Cathy

 


 

Dear Bob and Liz,

Thank you both and Pete for all of your hard work, concern, and professionalism with my case. You found and documented an incredible amount of information within three days of work–you are really remarkable investigators. You did an excellent job tailing him–not an easy feat in Philadelphia and South Jersey. I appreciate that Liz was in constant communication with me and kept me apprised of what was happening during Bob’s field investigation. The photos and video were difficult to look at but they were undeniable–you had uncovered the devastating truth that someone I had known, cared for, respected, and loved for 17 years was leading a double life and had been lying to me repeatedly for a year and a half.

From my initial consultation with Liz, I felt that you genuinely cared about me and had my back throughout the investigation, and even after it concluded. As you know, this was a complicated relationship and heartbreaking situation for me and I felt supported by you and not judged. None of us expected the outrageous and sordid facts that were revealed during the investigation but I’m so grateful to know the truth, even as painful as it is. As Bob noted, the case “was one for the annals”.

-Mary L.

 


5 Star Google Review (November 2018)

Bob is one of the most professional people I’ve ever dealt with. He really cares about the people he helps and gives his 100%. When you retain him he promises that it will be him doing the work and he means it. For my case it was necessary for his wife also a licensed PI to help. She is also very professional and knowledgeable. I’m proud to recommend Cowan Investigations.

Jim

https://www.google.com/search?client=safari&channel=iphone_bm&source=hp&ei=brBLW_jxOsfs_QbgranwDg&q=cowan+investigations&oq=cowan&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.35i39k1l2j0i67k1j0i20i264k1j0l5j0i131i20i263k1.1452.2904.0.5075.6.5.0.0.0.0.95.403.5.5.0….0…1.1.64.psy-ab..1.5.402.0..0i131k1j0i131i20i264k1j0i20i263i264k1.0.4CumZupXGGQ

__________________________________________________________________________________

5 Star Google Review (July 2018)

I worked with Bob Cowan for thirty years with the JCPD. Bob is an exceptionally skilled and thorough investigator. He is tenacious in following leads and getting to the heart of the matter. He is creative and circumspect in his approach to case analysis and investigation.

His Investigative reports are thorough and exceptionally well thought out. Bob has a pleasant demeanor and easily builds rapport with people. He is fair and trustworthy, two great qualities to have when seeking a private investigator.

Deputy Chief Joseph Delaney (Ret)
__________________________________________________________________________________
 

 

On this thanksgiving day, I can say that I am very grateful for the peace of mind this detailed investigator gave me. Not only did he provide me with the truth, which set me free, he was professional , compassionate and ruthless in weeding out the lies that bound me! Yes, you can be a good person for the ones who have been wronged and have no attachment to the ones who caused you pain.
The reasons why “we” need to hire an investigator usually result from being wronged. We tend to be in a vulnerable state of mind and too often this state of mind Leeds to more abuse. Being an LGBTQ person, I have lived long enough to witness this sort of abuse. Mr Cowan never made me feel different in any way. He didn’t extend any sort of favoritism, but more importantly, he viewed me and treated me like any other human being.
I am so grateful to have been recommended to him and highly recommend him to anyone seeking justice, however that might manifest.
Sir, you will always be foundry thought of by me. May you continue to have the courage to grant us hope!
With gratitude,
Fidel

Fidel H.

Justin Delaney

We cannot thank Bob and Liz enough for helping us with a matter that was probably outside the realm of their normal practice. They were instrumental in assisting us in reaching out to an unscrupulous used car salesman. The individual wouldn’t return our calls and obviously, did not wish to be found.
Due to their tireless efforts and many phone calls, we were finally put in touch with him. With their help, the situation was fully resolved!
They handled the situation with the utmost care and professionalism.
We strongly recommend Cowan Investigations as they are very good at what they do!

Bill Schaff

Bob had been recommended by my attorney that had been on the other side of a cohabitation case the lawyer had worked, she had been very impressed with Bobs work and specifically the quality of his reports and attention to detail. I contacted Bob and found him to be knowedgeable about alimony and cohabitationas well as the evidence I needed to take my case to court. What most impressed me about him from the begining was the fact that he seemed very confident in his own abilities to get evidence, if it is to be found. I found Bob to be very honest, there was no BS or double talking, he would completely listen to me but would have no hesitation in disagreeing on if he felt something should be handled differently; I felt he was completely straight forward with me and not just telling me what I wanted to hear. These alimony investigations can go on for a signifigant period so it is important to be comfortabe and confident in who you hire. I am still in litigation , but I am confident I made the right choice. I am happy I chose Cowan investigations. If you’re looking for a private investigator, I highly recommend you give Bob a call.

Steven Lorn

I consider myself a very thorough & meticulous person & I wasn’t going to settle for anything less when it came to a PI. I searched high & low until I found Cowan Investigations. When I 1st spoke to Bob I knew he was the one for me. I hired him to investigate an unfaithful spouse. Bob was so prepared when it came time for surveillance to start that it calmed my nerves knowing he was on top of everything. He kept me in the loop every step of the way…even while on the job bc I needed that extra attention. He was always available via phone or txt & was compassionate bc it was a very personal situation. Bob not only caught my husband with his mistress, but provided me with pictures, video of him in the act & a final intel report that I wasn’t even expecting. Bob even followed up with me 2 weeks after the fact just to see how I was doing bc he knew I was devastated by his findings. If it wasn’t for Bob I would still be listening to the lies my husband was telling with no proof if him doing anything wrong. I can’t recommend Bob enough!! If you want a job done professionally…he’s the guy. I NEVER had a moment where I was afraid he was going to get caught & get me in trouble. I wouldn’t hestitate to use him again if another situation arose.

Shirley Rs

I researched alot of private investigators to see if my exwife was living with her boyfriend like I had heard from my friends. The first investigations company I called was Cown Investigations after having read tons of information on their website about alimony. when I called their office I spoke to Liz who was very nice and seemed knowledgeable, she arranged a call between me and Bob Cowan. When we spoke, after he took down the details he laid out a plan while briefly discussing prices with me. He told me that if he began an investigation he should get a sense in about two or three weeks as to whether or not I have a case worth pursuing. Bob was not pushy, he was easy to talk to, above all, I sensed he was honest. After our first consult Bob sent me a financial proposal detailing prices and costs associated with the investigation as well as his approach to the investigation. After I agreed to go ahead with it Bob sent over a retainer agreement which I signed and returned (This whole process seemed very professional to me). During the 1st couple of weeks Bob was very accessible in giving me case updates.. On the 3rd week Bob provided a report that his assessment was there was no evidence found that would make it wortwhile to pursue the case (explaining everything to me in a phone call). I might not have liked the conclusion, but I appreciated the professionalism and the fact that he didn’t try to lead me on. I highly recommend giving Bob Cowan a call.

Rob Rami***

I have had the pleasure of working with Bob Cowan for well over 15 years during my tenure with the Jersey City Police Department. Bob’s drive, commitment and seemingly unwavering energy and focus on perfection on and off the job is second to none. Bob came up through the ranks of the JCPD, through a competitive testing process, consistently scoring on the top of the promotional lists, most recently having ranked #1 for Deputy Chief. Bob later accepted the Chief Law Enforcement position for the 2nd largest Police Department in New Jersey. This is a small example of the drive I have seen in Bob Cowan and what you will get when hiring Cowan Investigations. If you are looking for a true professional that will go above and beyond to accomplish your mission, give him a call.

dave g

I hired Robert about a year and a half ago. He did a professional and thorough job. He went beyond my expectations. His background in Law enforcement is invaluable. Would highly recommend Cowan Investigations!

James Hughes

I am a female paying alimony to my ex-husband. I initially reached out to another local investigator for documentation to support a co-habitation violation back in October. The investigator never fully listened to my needs and was rude and abrupt. The investigator delayed in responding to me for months. Every time I reached out to them, they wanted more money. Overall, I paid for unsuccessful surveillance’s, offered unethical and illegal practices, and the shoddy report consisted of 3 days’ worth of surveillance that included basic information that was incorrect. This whole process took 4 months. When my attorney informed me that the information would not be enough to prove co-habitation, l had to go back to the investigator for more days. This time, the surveillance would cost more than double what I had initially paid. So I decided to look to another place. I turned to Cowan Investigations. I was treated like a normal person. I was listened to and my concerns were heard. Bob and Liz meticulously worked on my case and were able to support my needs. Bob kept me informed of the progress he was making and each interaction with Liz was delightful. The draft reports that I had received were above and beyond my expectations. They were detailed above and beyond anything I had ever seen. They obtained information that I could have never imagined obtaining. They are extremely knowledgeable about the laws and this allows them to develop a plan that is catered to my needs and intern, what the judge wants to see. They are extremely professional and kind. I would recommend them above all others – as there is no one that can even compete with them.

Tracy Smith

I cannot speak enough about the dedication and perseverance that Bob displayed working on my case. He took a really complicated cohabitation case that several Investigators warned me they were uncertain that they could get the job done. Bob never doubted for a moment. He was confident and always planning strategies for the next moves ahead. He took a real personal hand-ons approach to my case and I believe it was his determination and professionalism that led to the truth being uncovered. Bob became more than just an investigator working on a case. He really cared and it showed throughout the investigation and in all the phone calls long after his part was completed. He was always there to share his opinion and as a voice of reason. Bob’s experience and finely honed investigative skills combined with his unparalleled commitment to get to the truth makes him the best choice for anyone that is faced with the need to hire a Private Investigator. A special thanks to Liz and the rest of the Cowan team.

Anthony C

Bob is a dedicated expert in his field. He was able to help me prepare for a complicated cohabitation legal matter through diligent surveillance and solid documentation. I worked with others who were not able to deliver. Bob is committed to get you the best possible outcome. His years in law enforcement take his investigations to a much deeper and professional level. You would be wise to call him if you need an investigation performed.

Craig E

I have known Bob, Joe, Liz and Tom for over a decade. Ethical and dedicated professionals with truly superior skills and resources, combined with uncanny instincts and a sense of “street smarts” that only comes after many years of high-level law enforcement experience in the inner city.

Their consultations are thorough yet compassionate, as they know that if you’re in need of their services, you must be experiencing some kind of adversity. Their assessment of your case, your needs and objectives, and what’s necessary to getting you results is all handled expertly. Fees laid out plainly, along with guidelines as to what you can each expect from one another.

Cowan Investigations is results-oriented. Ask any of their clients… these people know how to get the job done, while maintaining complete discretion.

Whether it’s work-related vetting and background checks, or something much more serious, Cowan Investigations will get to the bottom of things. It’s that simple.

John Petkanas

I hired Cowan Investigations to help with a situation,Bob and his staff were professional,courteous and thorough.
Cowan Investigations got me the answers that I was looking for.He leaves no stone unturned.
I would highly recommend Cowan Investigations for anyone looking for top notch investigators.

Vincent Cook

My story is not unlike the many who find themselves in need of justice, vis-a-vis a professional investigator. My story is different in that I am a member of the LGBTQ community. And, yes, we too seek the same kind of respect and justice afforded to us by our constitution.
I hired Mr Cowan, based on a referral and i’m glad he was available to take my case. In my case, I was wronged by law enforcement. My dignity was shattered, my past, present and future accomplishments were of no concern to those who wronged me.
As any victim of such abuse, I was made to feel that possibly I was in the wrong and it left me with a great sense of guilt and shame. A heavy burden for someone who is innocent to carry around. This all changed for me when I read his final report. All along I knew, with every fiber of my being, that I was victimized by the people who are there “to serve and protect”. But, not until I had the unbiased and objective review from a law enforcement professional was I certain that I was in FACT, all along, the one who was right. Bob Cowan gave me peace of mind and my honor back. You cannot put a price on that kind of work.
Even though his contractual agreement with me has expired, I have had the opportunity to contact him and he has granted me that access. Again, this service is next to priceless.
May all who are seeking justice find his services, because I know he will be as committed to you as he was to me.
Thank you, Sir and regards to your kind wife, Liz.
Fidel

Fidel Hernandez

I would recommend to everyone who needs answers to go straight to the experts at Cowan Investigations, don’t waste your time & money on anyone else!!! From the first time I called, I was treated with kindness, respect, compassion & concern, all my questions were answered, & I was asked important questions I didn’t even think of!! Liz & Bob treated me like I was their only client, they gave me alot of time & attention, called me back promptly, kept me informed of their progress, & provided me with the answers & information I’ve been searching for!! If you haven’t been able to figure out who you can trust to get you the information you need, go for the best, first!!! Call Cowan Investigations, within a few minutes of talking to them you will know you’re in the safe secure hands of an excellent investigation agency!!! Thank you again, Liz & Bob!!!
Like

Janet Paduch

I have been married for over 25 years, things just started not feeling right, I started having suspicions my husband was cheating. I felt trapped, I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I put up with feeling this way for over two years.

I began researching private investigators because I was fed up with being lied to. I called a few but felt like I was talking to used car salesmen. Just before I was going to give up I called Cowan Investigations. From the minute I began speaking to Liz Cowan I began to feel comfortable she was very genuine, caring and knowledgeable on how to proceed. Liz set up a call with Bob who I immediately could tell was very experienced and knew how to proceed.

Over a 4 day period Bob and Joe uncovered the evidence I needed to confront the lies and other deceptions I was subjected to, which let me make the decisions I needed to make for myself.

From time Liz answered the phone until Bob and Joe finished the investigation, I was overwhelmed by the professionalism and caring they displayed towards me and the investigation.

Thanks again Liz, Bob and Joe, you’re the best

Sarah V

I consider myself a very thorough & meticulous person & I wasn’t going to settle for anything less when it came to a PI. I searched high & low until I found Cowan Investigations. When I 1st spoke to Bob I knew he was the one for me. I hired him to investigate an unfaithful spouse. Bob was so prepared when it came time for surveillance to start that it calmed my nerves knowing he was on top of everything. He kept me in the loop every step of the way…even while on the job bc I needed that extra attention. He was always available via phone or txt & was compassionate bc it was a very personal situation. Bob not only caught my husband with his mistress, but provided me with pictures, video of him in the act & a final intel report that I wasn’t even expecting. Bob even followed up with me 2 weeks after the fact just to see how I was doing bc he knew I was devastated by his findings. If it wasn’t for Bob I would still be listening to the lies my husband was telling with no proof if him doing anything wrong. I can’t recommend Bob enough!! If you want a job done professionally…he’s the guy. I NEVER had a moment where I was afraid he was going to get caught & get me in trouble. I wouldn’t hestitate to use him again if another situation arose.

Shirley Rs

I have had the pleasure of working with Bob Cowan for well over 15 years during my tenure with the Jersey City Police Department. Bob’s drive, commitment and seemingly unwavering energy and focus on perfection on and off the job is second to none. Bob came up through the ranks of the JCPD, through a competitive testing process, consistently scoring on the top of the promotional lists, most recently having ranked #1 for Deputy Chief. Bob later accepted the Chief Law Enforcement position for the 2nd largest Police Department in New Jersey. This is a small example of the drive I have seen in Bob Cowan and what you will get when hiring Cowan Investigations. If you are looking for a true professional that will go above and beyond to accomplish your mission, give him a call.

dave g

I hired Cowan Investigations to help with a situation,Bob and his staff were professional,courteous and thorough.
Cowan Investigations got me the answers that I was looking for.he leaves no stone unturned.
I would highly recommend Cowan Investigations for anyone looking for top notch investigators.

Vincent Cook

I would recommend to everyone who needs answers to go straight to the experts at Cowan Investigations, don’t waste your time & money on anyone else!!! From the first time I called I was treated with kindness, respect, compassion & concern. All my questions were answered, & I was asked important questions I didn’t even think of!! Liz & Bob treated me like I was their only client, they gave me alot of time & attention, called me back promptly, kept me informed of their progress & provided me with the answers & information I’ve been searching for!!! If you haven’t been able to figure out who you can trust to get you the information you need, go for the best, first!!! Call Cowan Investigations, within a few minutes of talking to them you will know you’re in the safe secure hands of an excellent investigation agency!!! Thank you again Liz & Bob!!!

Janet Paduch

I engaged Robert Cowan to conduct an investigation to document my ex-wife’s cohabitation for the purpose of filing a motion with the family court to terminate permanent alimony. Mr. Cowan formulated and executed a comprehensive investigative plan, which included: social media analysis, background research, early morning and late evening camera surveillance conducted in a difficult-to-access rural setting, vehicle registration searches, refuse and recycling pulls, vehicle sighting reports, and even a visit with my ex-wife under the guise of a potential customer responding to a Craig’s list ad. All of these activities were professionally conducted with an acute awareness and strict adherence to admissibility of evidence rules. Mr. Cowan summarized all his findings in concise reports that included photographs and videos of his activities. I highly recommend Robert Cowan to lead your investigation. He was so much more than a hired expert. He was my partner in the legal search for the truth….and his determination to WIN “our” case could not have been greater!

Robert DeVito

I hired Bob Cowan for my cohab case. Now, after being granted a Prima Facia Cohab Plenary Hearing, Bob also testified. Both services were amazing! Don’t look any further for your Private Investigator. Former Jersey City Police Chief Cowan is excellent in the field, and on the stand! Thanks Bob!!! 👍👍

George Markey

This review cannot speak enough about the dedication and perseverance that Bob displayed working on my case. He took a cohabitation case which was really complicated and most Investigators did not hold a lot of hope that they could get the job done. Bob never doubted for a moment. He was confident and always planning strategies for the next moves ahead. He took a real personal hand-ons approach to my case and I believe it was his determination and professionalism that led to the truth being uncovered. Bob became more than just an investigator working on a case. He really cared and it showed throughout the investigation and in all the phone calls long after his part was completed. He was always there to share his opinion and as a voice of reason. Bob’s experience and finely honed investigative skills combined with his unparalleled commitment to get to the truth makes him the best choice for anyone that is faced with the need to hire a Private Investigator.

Anthony C

I have worked with Bob on numerous occasions. He is very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend him.

Joseph Blaettler

Absolutely precise, professional, and excellent detective. Bob is friendly and super efficient in everything he does. There is NO BETTER than Cowan Investigations. He is worth every penny and some. If you need private detective work done, this is the man you want. Our co habitation case was proven, still pending court, but still proven on paper ! Thanks a million to Cowan Investigations.

Sandra Formoso

Bob was very compassionate and easy to talk to. He was very professional and skillful in his investigations. I highly recommend him.

Kathryn Sheldon

Bob is one of the most professional people I’ve ever dealt with. He really cares about the people he helps and gives his 100%. When you retain him he promises that it will be him doing the work and he means it. For my case it was necessary for his wife also a licensed PI to help. She is also very professional and knowledgeable. I’m proud to recommend Cowan Investigations.
Jim

James Hughes

I have had the pleasure of working with Bob Cowan for well over 15 years during my tenure with the Jersey City Police Department. Bob’s drive, commitment and seemingly unwavering energy and focus on perfection on and off the job is second to none. Bob came up through the ranks of the JCPD, through a competitive testing process, consistently scoring on the top of the promotional lists, most recently having ranked #1 for Deputy Chief. Bob later accepted the Chief Law Enforcement position for the 2nd largest Police Department in New Jersey. This is a small example of the drive I have seen in Bob Cowan and what you will get when hiring Cowan Investigations. If you are looking for a true professional that will go above and beyond to accomplish your mission, give him a call.

Dave H

I worked with Bob Cowan for thirty years with the JCPD. Bob is an exceptionally skilled and thorough investigator. He is tenacious in following leads and getting to the heart of the matter. He is creative and circumspect in his approach to case analysis and investigation. His investigative reports are thorough
and exceptionally well thought out. Bob has a pleasant demeanor and easily builds rapport with people. He is fair and trustworthy two great qualities to have when seeking a private investigator.

Joseph Delaney

I researched alot of private investigators to see if my exwife was living with her boyfriend like I had heard from my friends. The first investigations company I called was Cowan Investigations after having read a ton of information on their website about alimony and cohabitation.When I called their office I spoke to Liz who seemed to be very knoweledgeable, she arranged a call between me and Bob Cowan. , When Bob and I spoke he took as much information as I could provide and laid out an investigative plsn while briefly discussing pricing. Bob told me that within two or three weeks he should be able to get a sense of wheter or not my ex and her boyfriend were living together and if the case was worth pursuing. Bob was not pushy, he was easy to talk to, he listened, and above all I had the sense he was really honest. Bob sent me a financial proposal detailing the prices and his approach to the investigation. After I agreed to move forward, Bob sent me a retainer agreement which I had to sign and get back to him (This entire finacial process to me seemed very professional). During the first two weeks Bob was very accessible with providing me case updates. After 3 weeks Bob provided me with a very professional report with photos and I’m sorry to say an assesment that he did not believe there to be a basis for a cohabitation case. I might not have liked the conclusion I received, but I appreciated the honesty and professionalism and the fact that he didn’t try and lead me on. I highly recommend yo call Cowan Investigations.

Rob Rami***

If you’re looking to hire someone who is dedicated and professional, I would highly recommend using Cowan Investigations. Bob and Liz both went above and beyond to help me through a difficult time and did so with a lot of patience and understanding for my situation. They are very caring people and you should consider using their services before any other.

Maria Clemente

I consider myself a very thorough & meticulous person & I wasn’t going to settle for anything less when it came to a PI. I searched high & low until I found Cowan Investigations. When I 1st spoke to Bob I knew he was the one for me. I hired him to investigate an unfaithful spouse. Bob was so prepared when it came time for surveillance to start that it calmed my nerves knowing he was on top of everything. He kept me in the loop every step of the way…even while on the job bc I needed that extra attention. He was always available via phone or txt & was compassionate bc it was a very personal situation. Bob not only caught my husband with his mistress, but provided me with pictures, video of him in the act & a final intel report that I wasn’t even expecting. Bob even followed up with me 2 weeks after the fact just to see how I was doing bc he knew I was devastated by his findings. If it wasn’t for Bob I would still be listening to the lies my husband was telling with no proof of him doing anything wrong. I can’t recommend Bob enough!! If you want a job done professionally…he’s the guy. I NEVER had a moment where I was afraid he was going to get caught & get me in trouble. I wouldn’t hestitate to use Bob again if another situation arose. Thanks Bob for everything!!

Shirley Rs

We cannot thank Bob and Liz enough for helping us with a matter that was probably outside the realm of their normal practice. They were instrumental in assisting us in reaching out to an unscrupulous used car salesman. The individual wouldn’t return our calls and obviously, did not wish to be found.
Due to their tireless efforts and many phone calls, we were finally put in touch with him. With their help, the situation was fully resolved!
They handled the situation with the utmost care and professionalism.
We strongly recommend Cowan Investigations as they are very good at what they do!

William Schaff

Bob was recommended by my attorney who had been on the other side of a cohabitation case Bob had worked. She had been very impressed with Bobs work and particulary the quality of his reports. I contacted Bob finding him to be knowledgeable about alimony and cohabitation as well as the evidence I needed to take my case to court. What most impressed me about him from the begining was the fact that he seemed very confident in his own abilities to get evidence, if it is to be found. I found Bob to be very honest, there was no BS or double talking, I always felt like he was telling me the truth. I am still in litigation, but I am confident I made the right choice, I am happy I had chose Cowan Investigations. If you’re looking for a private investigator, I highly recommend you give a call to Bob before deciding.

Steven Lorn

I am a female paying alimony to my ex-husband. I initially reached out to another local investigator for documentation to support a co-habitation violation back in October. The investigator never fully listened to my needs and was rude and abrupt. The investigator delayed in responding to me for months. Every time I reached out to them, they wanted more money. Overall, I paid for unsuccessful surveillance’s, offered unethical and illegal practices, and the shoddy report consisted of 3 days’ worth of surveillance that included basic information that was incorrect. This whole process took 4 months. When my attorney informed me that the information would not be enough to prove co-habitation, l had to go back to the investigator for more days. This time, the surveillance would cost more than double what I had initially paid. So I decided to look to another place. I turned to Cowan Investigations. I was treated like a normal person. I was listened to and my concerns were heard. Bob and Liz meticulously worked on my case and were able to support my needs. Bob kept me informed of the progress he was making and each interaction with Liz was delightful. The draft reports that I had received were above and beyond my expectations. They were detailed above and beyond anything I had ever seen. They obtained information that I could have never imagined obtaining. They are extremely knowledgeable about the laws and this allows them to develop a plan that is catered to my needs and intern, what the judge wants to see. They are extremely professional and kind. I would recommend them above all others – as there is no one that can even compete with them.

Tracy Smith

I hired Cowan Investigations to help with a situation,Bob and his staff were professional,courteous and thorough.
Cowan Investigations got me the answers that I was looking for.he leaves no stone unturned.
I would highly recommend Cowan Investigations for anyone looking for top notch investigators.

Vincent Cook

Bob is a dedicated expert in his field. He was able to help me prepare for a complicated legal matter through diligent surveillance and solid documentation. I worked with others who were not able to deliver. Bob is committed to get you the best possible outcome. His years in law enforcement take his investigations to a much deeper and professional level. You would be wise to call him if you need an investigation performed.

Craig E

I have known Bob, Joe, Liz and Tom for over a decade. Ethical and dedicated professionals with superior skills and resources, combined with uncanny instincts and a sense of “street smarts” that only comes after many years of high-level law enforcement experience in the inner city.

Their consultations are thorough yet compassionate, as they know that if you need their services, you must be experiencing some kind of adversity. Their assessment of your case, your needs and objectives, and what’s necessary to getting you results is all handled expertly. Fees laid out plainly, along with guidelines as to what you can each expect from one another.

Cowan Investigations is results-oriented. Ask any of their clients… these people know how to get the job done, while maintaining complete discretion.

Whether it’s work-related vetting and background checks, or something much more serious, Cowan Investigations will get to the bottom of things. It’s that simple.

John Petkanas

Bob,

Thank you for taking the time and listening to my personal situation and advising me on a professional and legal level regarding my personal situation. You responded professionally and in a timely manner. I would strongly advise any of my friends and co-workers in the future if they ever require a private investigation you’re the person for hire. Thank you again for helping me and guiding me through the legal process.

Maria

Denis Jonuzovski

Before you hire an attorney for any cohabitation case, consult with Bob Cowan. He knows New Jersey cohabitation law, and knows how to “check off the boxes” of the law during his investigation, making certain you meet the burden of proof necessary to win your case. He will even advise you as to whether he believes you have a case, prior to you spending thousands of dollars hiring an attorney and filing a motion. Attorneys are hired to file motions, and many of them will tell you what you want to hear. The truth is what you need to hear, and that is the job of Cowan Investigations. Bob is more than prompt in responding to your call, and handles himself with an easygoing professionalism. His reports make it easy for the judge to know exactly what happened, and he is very likable on the witness stand. I implore you to hire Bob Cowan prior to taking any legal action in a cohabitation case.

David Grassly

I would recommend to everyone who needs answers to go straight to the experts at Cowan Investigations, don’t waste your time & money on anyone else!! From the first time I called, I was treated with kindness, respect, compassion & concern, all my questions were answered & I was asked important questions I didn’t even think of!! Liz & Bob treated me like I was their only client, they gave me alot of time & attention, called me back promptly, kept me informed of their progress & provided me with the answers & information I’ve been searching for!! If you haven’t been able to figure out who you can trust to get you the information you need, go for the best, first!! Call Cowan Investigations, within a few minutes of talking to them, you will know you’re in the safe secure hands of an excellent investigation agency!! Thank you again, Liz & Bob!!!!

Janet Paduch

I hired Cowan Investigation to investigate what was going on with my child during visitation time with the other parent. There was an open DCPP case on my ex that seemed to be going nowhere and I was worried for my child’s safety. From minutes of talking with Bob, I was confident that I had the right person for the job. I knew if something was happening that he would catch it.

Bob ended up uncovering information which was totally different from the reason why DCPP was originally investigating him for. Bob found out with irrefutable proof that my ex was leaving our 2 year old child unattended while he left his apartment. I would never have known this if it was not for Bob. He managed to catch my ex so many times at different times and different days that the proof was irrefutable and my ex ended up with supervised visitation.

Bob was able to do what no other attorney could do, despite costing thousands of dollars. He almost seems to know more about the law and court systems than an attorney. Many times, Bob was available on short notice and worked around the clock to investigate and gather evidence. He brought proof which no judge could argue with .

Nik Gasparin

Mr. Cowan is exceptional. He´s sharp-witted and ahead of the curve. He was very patient and helpful with me. Should have came to him sooner. Thank You again and continue to provide great service.

Frank Rodriguez

If you ever need a private investor?? There is no question but to hire Bob Cowan. Very professional but also with heart. Takes pride in his clients and their feelings. His company goes beyond the call of duty.. he will solve your questions and put your mind at ease!!!!

Robert Jacob

I recently had the need to use a private investigator. After looking at several options, I decided to call Cowan Investigations. The decision to call them turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. I really like the fact that Mr. Cowan has a law enforcement background and is a former Chief of Police for Jersey City. After my first conversation with Liz Cowan I knew I had called the right people. She made me feel very comfortable when I answered all the questions she needed to get the facts regarding a very complicated situation. Liz is very thorough, caring, and very professional and usually available when I had questions. Liz and Bob make you, their priority. I NEVER had to worry if Mr. Cowan would be working on my case at the time I was promised. He was always at the location, on time, very descrete and went way above and beyond my expectations. I was informed of the progress on a daily basis and over a period of 4-5 days, had enough evidence to prove my case. The reports are very professionally written with dates and time stamped. It says a lot when my lawyer called Bob Cowan and complimented him on the great report he gave to my lawyer, to take to court. I feel the evidence gathered by Cowan Investigations and presented to the judge, by my lawyer, made a huge difference in the judge’s decision. I met Mr. Cowan and shook his hand after I won the case. I highly recommend Cowan Investigations and will definitely use them again if needed. Thank you for all your hard work, you are the best!

Susie K

I have been married for over 25 years, 2 years ago things just started not feeling right, I started having suspicions that my husband was cheating. I felt trapped, I was embarrassed to talk about it with anyone. I put up with feeling this way for two years.

I began researching private investigators because I was fed up with being lied to and deceived, talked to like I was crazy. I called a few investigators but I did not feel comfortable, I felt like I was talking to used car salesmen. Just before I was going to give up I called Cowan Investigations. From the minute I began speaking to Liz Cowan I began to feel comfortable, she was very genuine, caring and knowledgeable on how to proceed. Liz set up a call with Bob who I immediately could tell was very experienced and knew how to proceed.

Over a 4 day period Bob and Joe uncovered the evidence I needed to confront the lies and other deceptions I was subjected to, which let me make the decisions I needed to make for myself. Above all I was able to regain my self respect by getting the proof I needed.

From time Liz answered the phone until Bob and Joe finished the investigation, I was overwhelmed by the professionalism and caring they displayed towards me and the investigation.

Thanks again Liz, Bob and Joe, you’re the best

Sarah V

I would highly recommend Cowan Investigations. From the time you speak to Liz on the phone until the time Bob is finished with the investigation you will always know what is going on, what is taking place, and what they found. You will be provided with detailed information and surveillance. Bob is very well trained in this field and will provide you with outstanding work. Both Bob and Liz are very compassionate and caring people and make you feel comfortable through the whole process. At the end of the investigation you’ll know that you have hired the right people for the job.

Rae

As a retired Deputy Police Chief with the Jersey City Police Department I had the privilege of working with Bob Cowan for over 25 years.
Bob is an honest and ethical professional who shows empathy towards people in unfortunate situations.
Bob’s objective analysis and evaluation of an issue enables him to address the true problem at hand.
His strong analytical abilities coupled with thorough research and attention to detail make him an ideal private investigator.
I know his clients will receive a comprehensive detailed report that will stand up in any hearing or court of law.
Bob is a high caliber dedicated professional who will give it his all to address the issues at hand and achieve results.

Jay White